Home | Products | Classes | Upcoming Events | Newsletter | Our Store | FAQs

Bernina Guide Classes

Although our instructional guide classes are FREE if you've purchased your machine from us, we do require advance registration. Our classes are subject to change and unless you are registered, we are unable to plan adequately for your attendance!

Call to Register!!!

Class 1 - Basic Operation
Including: Getting to know your machine and accessories, Cleaning and oiling your machine, Introduction of built-in stitches to make stitching easier.
Call to Schedule!
Dates subject to change. Preregistration required!
Thursday, May 17 6-8pm
Saturday, June 30 10-12 noon
Friday, July 13 2-4pm
Friday, August 24 2-4pm
Class 2 - Practical Stitching
Including: More practical stitching techniques, Making cording, Automatic buttonholes, Attaching buttons.
Thursday, June 14 6-8pm
Friday, August 10 2-4pm
Class 3 - Decorative Techniques and Stitch Manipulations
Including: Memory, Built-in functions, Alphabet, Double Needle Stitching
Friday, May 11 2-4pm
Thursday, July 19 6-8pm
Class 4 - More Decorative Techniques
Including: Free motion stitching with BSR, Free motion stitching with darning foot (9, 26), Appliqué, Walking foot.
Friday, June 29 2-4pm
Thursday, August 9 6-8pm
Artista Software Guide
Call to Schedule!
Embroidery Guide* (for Auroras, see note below!)
Saturday, April 28 2-4pm
Bernina Serger Guides - Call to Schedule!

Supply list for Guide Classes

Classes 1-4:

Software:

Embroidery:

*Attention: Aurora Embroidery Guide Students!!!

You MUST have taken your Artista Software Guide Class BEFORE taking your Embroidery guide!

In order to be able to take the embroidery guide class successfully with your Aurora, please be sure you bring all of the following supplies: